Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real Professionals who know their business Bought my second Toyota Verso from SLM St Leonards after 9 years unbroken reliable service from my first one. Sales staff , particularly Tony Piazza, guided me carefully through the whole process. All questions answered to my satisfaction
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, great car Just bought a new car from St Leonards Motors Toyota. Walked in on Sunday to see what was on offer and walked out the following weekend with a new car. The Yaris Hybrid is brilliant and the team at the showroom were very friendly and helpful.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Service I have driven a Toyota for three years and have only dealt with St Leonards branch. Not only is my Yaris a great car, but the service provided by ALL the staff has been impeccable, from the sales team to the service staff. Their manager should be very proud!
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchase of new RAV4 Polite, friendly and helpful service throughout. The Dealership presented itself extremely well.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I used them two weeks a go great experience
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely satisfied One feels like a valued customer. No question too hard to answer.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I found them most obliging and extreamly helpful through out the purchase of my lovely new toyota aygo .
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service We have bought our last 3 cars and my daughter 2 from this dealer. We return as they give high standards of customer care. As well as the cars being extremely reliable. Ticking all boxes
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service We were really pleased we went to St Leonards Motors Toyota. The sales representative who dealt with us was excellent and other staff members were so friendly. No pressure was put on us at any time, just clear, informative and helpful advice was given. Great service.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic service This is the fourth vehicle we have purchased from SLM. We have had a amazing service each time.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Rav4 Hybrid I found my Rav4 Hybrid to be an excelled ride comfortable and at this stage after 1 week economical a pleasure to drive. The setup needs a bit of time to do and understand but my Toyota branch was there if needed
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would recomend Toyota to anyone who may ask me about my car and the service I had
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Recently bought a Hybrid Rav 4. Very professional service. Responded to any questions quickly and sorted any problems I had.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic dealership Fifth Toyota car delivered last week. Super sales, super cars, friendly, courteous service. Reliable, prompt responses every time you contact them. Hooked for ever.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Yaris Why go anywhere but SLM Toyota? Professional throughout & I'm delighted with the terms of the deal and the car!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As always, very helpful I am very happy with my new purchase and I received excellent guidance when I was making my choice. The staff are always friendly and welcoming.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was amazing The service we received was really good and we weren't pressured to buy any extras. The communication from Toyota was great and they kept me updated on the status of my car.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not often Car Salesmen are this great This is the second time we have bought a car at the Hastings Toyota and we went back as it is the best branch we have ever visited. I never feel pressured but rather valued and appreciated. The service department is also one of the best I have ever used.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service, excellent goods! It was my first experience to try Toyota services and I'm very grateful! Excellent staff, good quality cars. I am very satisfied.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Yaris Purchase I used them for my second Toyota (first one also through this dealer). Thoroughly professional and very helpful throughout.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Very reliable and courteous and very helpful.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I felt a valued customer
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at SLM. Helpful, and knowledgeable.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service I shopped around for a new car but the offers and service at Toyota could not be beaten
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The staff are really friendly I am so happy with my new car
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good all over experience This is my 5th Toyota from st leonards and I hope it's not my last . I have always been happy with the way I am treated and the car I bought ,
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying a new car from SLM has been a pleasureable experience.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing service When I went to order my car the sales man was very helpful. He offered me a test drive had very good knowledge of the car and was happy to answer any questions I had. Very happy with the service and was kept inform with anything to do with my car. When I went to pick up my car. Everything was explains and the sales man helped me to set everything up. Very happy
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying a new car Honest helpful experienced salesman making buying a new car a personalised service
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service That we're very friendly and I would recommend them to everyone and Stewart holter even stayed late as I could not get there on time to sign papers and even let us have the car before the sales event I would recommend him .
Date published: 2016-03-07
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_GB, sid_000680-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service!! Great service and lovely staff - spent an hour or so reading paper and drinking coffee in comfortable seating area - nice way to start the day.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All round excellence in customer service and quality work. If you want brilliant service, speedy and efficient responses to any problem (and there usually aren't any) then buy a Toyota from SLM. Pleasant cheerful staff, complete transparency in dealings and accurate quotes for any service or work that needs to be done. It means a stress free relationship that allows you to be truly relaxed about owning a car.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service. Used the dealership to purchase my Aygo. I also use this great dealership to service and now M.O.T this great little Toyota run around. Clean open and professionally run. The friendly staff will go out of their way to be of service. Can't wait until Toyota bring over the latest electric car technology for me to consider my next purchase. I will be using this dealership for the foreseeable future. I am not alone in voting with my feet (having received diabolical service from Fiat). I can't imagine this dealership letting me down any time soon. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with Toyota,great communication and service. Thanks
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service Just had my RAV4 serviced by SLM great people to deal with so friendly they did a great job would recommend .
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, great value The Toyota service plan is an efficient way to look after our Toyota. Timely reminders, ease of making convenient appointments, great value and all followed up by a great service
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good all round care Professional service
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good to deal with
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What more can I say other than totally happy. even being chauffered to the Mermaid fish and chip bar and collected later!
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been to Toyota Dealer two weeks ago and my car was check and rewied.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good customer service Very nice people to deal with the sales person Tony was very good
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service and repair I live in London now and still use Hastings dealership. I have always been treated well and felt I was the only customer.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service I have used SLM Toyota for a few years now and they look after me and my car with unfailing courtesy. Every last detail is attended to - I am advised what is happening at each stage and how much the cost will be. My car is collected at a pre-arranged time and is returned (following a phone call to tell me when) cleaned and in tip-top condition. If I don't understand anything I am never made to feel silly and all the staff are friendly and approachable. I cannot recommend them highly enough - they are fantastic.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great MOT and service done Would return and recommend
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SLM Toyota Staff are polite, friendly and always have time for a chat and a laugh. Work on the car is done to an excellent standard.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recent Service 2 weeks ago my Yaris underwent its 2 year service. Due to my limited mobility at the time I waited at the branch. The staff made me feel very welcome. waiting area was comfortable. enjoyed some refreshments before collecting my cleaned and serviced vehicle. Very Pleased, Thank you.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right I have used them over several years, with satisfying results.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was completely satisfied with the service I received
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SERVICE AS ALWAYS! ALWAYS PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND QUICK!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent friendly service from everybody! Always friendly and a comfortable place to be. Could not ask for more. All the staff are extremely helpful and a job well done.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another excellent service. They were waiting for me when I arrived and quickly checked there were no additional issues. Delivered the car clean and ready to drive away. Excellent, friendly and efficient staff.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied customer I would highly recommend the service provided by this dealer. The staff are friendly and accommodating. After the clutch was change in my Toyota Aygo, I have noticed a significant improvement to the performance of the car. They even arranged for someone to collect/deliver the car from where I live. I am one happy customer. More power to you all
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Have always used them for servicing since purchasing my car and always find it a pleasant and satisfying company to deal with unlike other manufacturers franchise I have experienced in the past , well done to all the team
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Man who picked up my car was very courteous and was on time and delivered the car back to me earlier than I expected.explained to me what was done and that nothing major needed doing as the car was in very good condition.i will definitely recommend TOYOTA to family and friends thank you.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repair completed quicker than expected. Excellent Contacted immediatly after disaster with wrong fuel
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good service Was very good service and did what I required
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A service at SLM The whole experience was first class, helpful and polite staff and good surroundings in the show room .
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended Always happy with the service at Toyota, all the staff do a great job and are always very helpful and knowledgeable.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service Part of my contract
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great place to deal and buy a car I have found my recent visit, and all the visits over the years have been a very happy experience. They are very polite and most helpful. From the manager-to the rest of the staff!! I would not think of going to any other show room or garage. Kind regards
Date published: 2016-09-07
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_GB, sid_000680-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT