Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great service Always delighted
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly and enthusiastic staff Just collected my new Prius from SLM dealership. They were both helpful and friendly and gave me a great deal. I am very happy with this car after a minor problem with the satnav which was fixed the same day. Currently getting 70 mpg !
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service The service is brilliant, happy about my new car.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I found the staff very helpful and knowledgeable and would recommend this branch to anyone wanted to buy a Toyota. Top marks for service.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exemplary standards of service in every area. I have been a customer of SLM Toyota for many years and been totally satisfied on all occasions when I have had dealings with them.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real Professionals who know their business Bought my second Toyota Verso from SLM St Leonards after 9 years unbroken reliable service from my first one. Sales staff , particularly Tony Piazza, guided me carefully through the whole process. All questions answered to my satisfaction
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, great car Just bought a new car from St Leonards Motors Toyota. Walked in on Sunday to see what was on offer and walked out the following weekend with a new car. The Yaris Hybrid is brilliant and the team at the showroom were very friendly and helpful.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Service I have driven a Toyota for three years and have only dealt with St Leonards branch. Not only is my Yaris a great car, but the service provided by ALL the staff has been impeccable, from the sales team to the service staff. Their manager should be very proud!
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchase of new RAV4 Polite, friendly and helpful service throughout. The Dealership presented itself extremely well.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I used them two weeks a go great experience
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely satisfied One feels like a valued customer. No question too hard to answer.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I found them most obliging and extreamly helpful through out the purchase of my lovely new toyota aygo .
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service We have bought our last 3 cars and my daughter 2 from this dealer. We return as they give high standards of customer care. As well as the cars being extremely reliable. Ticking all boxes
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service We were really pleased we went to St Leonards Motors Toyota. The sales representative who dealt with us was excellent and other staff members were so friendly. No pressure was put on us at any time, just clear, informative and helpful advice was given. Great service.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic service This is the fourth vehicle we have purchased from SLM. We have had a amazing service each time.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Rav4 Hybrid I found my Rav4 Hybrid to be an excelled ride comfortable and at this stage after 1 week economical a pleasure to drive. The setup needs a bit of time to do and understand but my Toyota branch was there if needed
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would recomend Toyota to anyone who may ask me about my car and the service I had
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Recently bought a Hybrid Rav 4. Very professional service. Responded to any questions quickly and sorted any problems I had.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic dealership Fifth Toyota car delivered last week. Super sales, super cars, friendly, courteous service. Reliable, prompt responses every time you contact them. Hooked for ever.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Yaris Why go anywhere but SLM Toyota? Professional throughout & I'm delighted with the terms of the deal and the car!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As always, very helpful I am very happy with my new purchase and I received excellent guidance when I was making my choice. The staff are always friendly and welcoming.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was amazing The service we received was really good and we weren't pressured to buy any extras. The communication from Toyota was great and they kept me updated on the status of my car.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not often Car Salesmen are this great This is the second time we have bought a car at the Hastings Toyota and we went back as it is the best branch we have ever visited. I never feel pressured but rather valued and appreciated. The service department is also one of the best I have ever used.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service, excellent goods! It was my first experience to try Toyota services and I'm very grateful! Excellent staff, good quality cars. I am very satisfied.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Yaris Purchase I used them for my second Toyota (first one also through this dealer). Thoroughly professional and very helpful throughout.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Very reliable and courteous and very helpful.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I felt a valued customer
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at SLM. Helpful, and knowledgeable.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service I shopped around for a new car but the offers and service at Toyota could not be beaten
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The staff are really friendly I am so happy with my new car
Date published: 2016-04-27
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_GB, sid_000680-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 166.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dealership I was very happy with the service I received
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Customer service should be same for all customer , either buy or repair I have my Arius for 6 months now , I like the car but I believe the car had few issues before I got it and weren’t mentioned to me . I booked for repairing the car , all done for me . wasn’t difficult to have appointment , fixed in the same day . the criticise would be that I have to pay for the car use for 5 hours , and I had to call to ask if the car done or not yet . 2 weeks now , issue seem solved as the change the small buttery in the car
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ali for a few years for service & parts & everything I was needed
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treated as a valued customer. Professional polite staff. I have never felt so at ease before when having an MOT / Service done.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and everything explained clearly if I had any query. Always found the garage prompt with accurate information and service completed without delay. Dropped and Picked up from home when longer work time required on the car . Car returned washed each time which is a bonus.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service always Excellent service all round...always.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Servics I USED THEM TO SERVICS MY CAR THEY DID GREAT JOB
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb service as usual Vehicle collected & returned for 1st service. Excellent, courteous attention as always.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service in all respects! I used them a week ago
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best customer service ever This is my twenty fifth car and the staff at SLM are the best. Also my C-HR is the best ever.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Winter Check I find this dealership very helpful and they do a good job.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only place to visit. I have recently had a repair to my driver side wing mirror. I know not who damaged it. When I telephoned for an appointment I only had to wait about one week to have the repair done. The repair took about two hours. I have been very satisfied with the work done. Very efficient all round.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service Always know that the car is in good hands
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service! Had my car serviced at St Leonards, Toyota and found the staff to be very professional and effective.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Service and good customer care. I used them a week ago and I'm happy with the service.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service!! Great service and lovely staff - spent an hour or so reading paper and drinking coffee in comfortable seating area - nice way to start the day.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All round excellence in customer service and quality work. If you want brilliant service, speedy and efficient responses to any problem (and there usually aren't any) then buy a Toyota from SLM. Pleasant cheerful staff, complete transparency in dealings and accurate quotes for any service or work that needs to be done. It means a stress free relationship that allows you to be truly relaxed about owning a car.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service. Used the dealership to purchase my Aygo. I also use this great dealership to service and now M.O.T this great little Toyota run around. Clean open and professionally run. The friendly staff will go out of their way to be of service. Can't wait until Toyota bring over the latest electric car technology for me to consider my next purchase. I will be using this dealership for the foreseeable future. I am not alone in voting with my feet (having received diabolical service from Fiat). I can't imagine this dealership letting me down any time soon. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with Toyota,great communication and service. Thanks
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service Just had my RAV4 serviced by SLM great people to deal with so friendly they did a great job would recommend .
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, great value The Toyota service plan is an efficient way to look after our Toyota. Timely reminders, ease of making convenient appointments, great value and all followed up by a great service
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good all round care Professional service
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good to deal with
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What more can I say other than totally happy. even being chauffered to the Mermaid fish and chip bar and collected later!
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been to Toyota Dealer two weeks ago and my car was check and rewied.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good customer service Very nice people to deal with the sales person Tony was very good
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service and repair I live in London now and still use Hastings dealership. I have always been treated well and felt I was the only customer.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service I have used SLM Toyota for a few years now and they look after me and my car with unfailing courtesy. Every last detail is attended to - I am advised what is happening at each stage and how much the cost will be. My car is collected at a pre-arranged time and is returned (following a phone call to tell me when) cleaned and in tip-top condition. If I don't understand anything I am never made to feel silly and all the staff are friendly and approachable. I cannot recommend them highly enough - they are fantastic.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great MOT and service done Would return and recommend
Date published: 2017-03-18
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_GB, sid_000680-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 135.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT